Web Content Viewer

Current Members

The Ohio Developmental Disabilities Council (DD Council) consists of at least 30 members appointed by the governor. Members are people with developmental disabilities, parents and guardians of people with developmental disabilities, representatives from concerned state agencies, and nonprofit organizations and local agencies providing services to people with developmental disabilities.

Current officers of Council are:

  • Michael Denlinger, Chair
  • Isabel Ganz, Vice Chair
  • Javan Brown, Secretary

The federal DD Act requires that the membership must comply with certain categories. Those categories and the names of our current members are listed below. 

Individuals with a developmental disability

  • Krystal Albright, Paulding County
  • Brenda Brandon, Ottawa County
  • JaVan Brown, Franklin County
  • Morgan Deavers, Perry County
  • Michael Denlinger, Hamilton County
  • Molly Dible, Hancock County
  • Isabel Ganz, Hamilton County
  • Matt Harrison, Darke County
  • Courtney Hineman, Butler County
  • Matthew LaFontaine, Hancock County
  • Jodi Young, Putnam County

Family members or guardians of children with a developmental disability

  • William "Bill" Ackman, Franklin County
  • Kari Jones, Franklin County
  • Debbie Lozano, Lake County
  • Monica McCain, Lucas County
  • Timothy Newell, Clark County
  • Rhonda Rich, Miami County
  • Brian Veith, Hamilton County

Immediate relatives or guardians of adults with developmental disabilities who cannot advocate for his/herself

  • Amanda Via, Miami County

Parent or guardian of a person with a developmental disability who resides in or who has resided in an institution, OR an individual with a developmental disability who resides in or who have resided in an institution

  • Jennifer Kucera, Cuyahoga County

Private non-profit organization which serves persons with a developmental disability (education, research, and service)

  • John Banchy, Butler County
  • Pamela Green, Hamilton County

Private agency which serves persons with a developmental disability (education, research, and service)

  • Annette Wood, Summit County

Protection & Advocacy Agency (P&A)

  • Disability Rights Ohio: Kerstin Sjoberg

University Centers for Excellence on Developmental Disabilities (UCEDDs)

  • The Nisonger Center at The Ohio State University: Paula Rabidoux
  • University of Cincinnati UCEDD, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center: Ilka Riddle

Representatives of State Government

  • Ohio Department of Aging: Emilia R. Jackson
  • Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities: Vicki Jenkins
  • Ohio Department of Education: Mark Smith
  • Ohio Department of Health: Bobbi Krabill
  • Ohio Department of Medicaid: Vacant
  • Ohio Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services: Ellie Jazi
  • Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities: Shannon Komisarek

County Board Representative

  • Guernsey County Board of Developmental Disabilities: Kellie Brown (non-voting representative)